I’m Moving Up

During Physical Science, another talkative day in science. One of the assistant principals rushed through the door and asked for me. It felt like my heart had sunk to my stomach. Then I saw my AVID teacher and I felt fine. “Did I do something wrong?” I asked in a scared way. “No you didn’t do anything wrong it’s about your mathematics class”, the tension just slid off me.  They had both said that have had a conference with my Pre-Algebra teacher. The agreement was to move me up to Algebra. Then my shoulders shrugged down with relief. I was moving up, another college class, more homework. Am I ready for the challenge? I have AVID to help me, my teacher can help me. I will see after the test. I all I know is that I’m moving up. 

Leave a Reply

